2135 Worldwide 50 Gold Award Hits Vol. 1 – Elvis Presley (1970)


Worldwide 50 Gold Award Hits, Vol. 1 

This four-album compilation box set was released by RCA Records in 1970. It is made up of songs recorded by Elvis Presley between 1956 and 1969. The box set contains a total of forty-five tracks and includes Heartbreak Hotel, All Shook Up, Jailhouse Rock, Wooden Heart, and In The Ghetto. The album reached number forty-five on the Billboard chart. John Lennon owned a copy of the album.

Side 1
1) Heartbreak Hotel
2) I Was The One
3) I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
4) Don’t Be Cruel
5) Hound Dog
6)Love Me Tender
Side 2
1) Any Way You Want Me
2) Too Much
3) Playing For Keeps
4) All Shook Up
5) That’s When Your Heartaches Begin
6) Loving You
Side 3
1) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
2) Jailhouse Rock
3) Treat Me Nice
4) I Beg Of You
5) Don’t
6) Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
7) Hard Headed Woman
Side Four
1) I Got Stung
2) A Fool Such As I
3) A Big Hunk O’ Love
4) Stuck On You
5) A Mess Of Blues
6) It’s Not Or Never
Side Five
1) I Gotta Know
2) Are You Lonesome Tonight?
3) Surrender
4) I Feel So Bad
5) Little Sister
6) Can’t Help Falling In Love
Side Six
1) Rock-A-Hula Baby
2) Anything That’s Part Of You
3) Good Luck Charm
4) She’s Not You
5) Return To Sender
6) Where Do You Come From
7) One Broken Heart For Sale
Side Seven
1) (You’re The) Devil In Disguise
2) Bossa Nova Baby
3) Kissin’ Cousins
4) Viva Las Vegas
5) Ain’t That Loving You Baby
6) Wooden Heart
Side Eight
1) Crying In The Chapel
2) If I Can Dream
3) In The Ghetto
4) Suspicious Minds
5) Don’t Cry Daddy
6) Kentucky Rain
7) Elvis Sails


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s