1906 Is This What You Want? – Jackie Lomax (1969)


Is This What You Want?

Is This What You Want? was the debut album released by Jackie Lomax. It was recorded at Sound Recorders Studio in Los Angeles and EMI Studios and Trident Studios in London in 1968. The albums personnel includes George Harrison, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Eric Clapton, Nicky Hopkins, Klaus Voorman, and Mal Evans among others. The album was produced by George Harrison. It was released on the Apple Records label in 1969. The album liner notes were written by Derek Taylor. The album contained twelve tracks including Sour Milk Sea, The Eagle Laughs At You, and Baby You’re A Lover. The American release had a slightly different tracklisting replacing How Can You Say Goodbye? with New Day (recorded in 1969).

Side 1
1) Speak To Me
2) Is This What You Want?
3) How Can You Say Goodbye
4) Sunset
5) Sour Milk Sea
6) Fall Inside Your Eyes
Side 2
1) Little Yellow Pills
2) Take My Word
3) The Eagle Laughs At You
4) Baby You’re A Lover
5) You’ve Got Me Thinking
6) I Just Don’t Know


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s