1857 Magical Mystery – Bud Shank (1968)


Magical Mystery.

This album was recorded by Bud Shank in 1967. It was recorded in Los Angeles and was produced by Richard Bock. The album features Chet Baker on flugelhorn. The album contained eleven tracks including instrumental cover versions of six songs originally recorded by The Beatles and released on their 1967 EP Magical Mystery Tour. The six songs are all included on Side 1 of the album and they include I Am The Walrus, Flying, and Hello Goodbye. The album was released on the World Pacific label in 1968.

Side 1
1) Blue Jay Way
2) I Am The Walrus
3) The Fool On The Hill
4) Flying
5) Hello Goodbye
6) Your Mother Should Know
Side 2
1) Paper Cup
2) Windy
3) Never My Love
4) I Wanna Be Free
5) I Say A Little Prayer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s