1843 ‘Live’ At London’s Talk Of The Town – Diana Ross And The Supremes (1968)


‘Live’ At London’s Talk Of The Town.

This live album was recorded by Diana Ross And The Supremes. It was recorded at Talk Of The Town nightclub in London in January 1968. The album includes twelve tracks including a medley of The Beatles’ 1965 songs Michelle and Yesterday. The album was produced by Tony Palmer and was released on the Motown label in 1968. It reached number fifty-seven on the Billboard chart and number six on the UK Albums chart. Mick Jagger, Brian Jones, Peter Asher, and Paul McCartney were among those that attended the concert at Talk Of The Town. Paul McCartney is quoted on the back of the album calling the concert “the show business event of the year”.

Side 1
1) Medley : With A Song In My Heart/Stranger In Paradise/Wonderful! Wonderful!/Without A Song
2) Medley: Stop! In The Name Of Love/Come See About Me/My World Is Empty Without You/Baby Love
3) Love Is Here And Now You’re Gone
4) More (Theme From Mondo Cane)
5) You Keep Me Hangin’ On
6) Medley: Michelle/Yesterday
Side 2
1) In And Out Of Love
2) Medley: The Lady Is A Tramp/Let’s Get Away From It All
3) The Happening
4) Medley: Thoroughly Modern Millie
2) Second Hand Rose
3) Mame
5) Reflections
6) You’re Nobody Till Somebody Loves You


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s