1808 Mother Nature’s Son – Ramsey Lewis (1968)


Mother Nature’s Son.

Mother Nature’s Son is an album recorded by Ransey Lewis. It was recorded at Ter Mar Studio in Chicago in 1968 and was produced by Charles Stepney. The album is a tribute to The Beatles and their 1968 album The Beatles. It contains ten instrumental versions of songs by The Beatles. All ten songs were written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney and were originally released on The Beatles’ 1968 album The Beatles. The album includes versions of Rocky Raccoon, Dear Prudence, Good Night, and Blackbird. The album was released on the Cadet Records label in 1968. The album was released in the UK in 1969.

Side 1
1) Mother Nature’s Son
2) Rocky Raccoon
3) Julia
4) Back In The USSR
5) Dear Prudence
Side 2
1) Cry Baby Cry
2) Good Night
3) Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
4) Sexy Sadie
5) Black Bird


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s