1798 Children Of The Future – Steve Miller Band (1968)


Children Of The Future.

Children Of The Future was the debut album recorded by Steve Miller Band. It was recorded at Olympic Studios in London in 1968 and was produced by Glyn Johns. The album contained eleven tracks including Children Of The Future, Fanny Mae, and Key To The Highway. It was released on the Capitol label in 1968. John Lennon was a fan of Steve Miller Band and owned a copy of this album.

Side 1
1) Children Of The Future
2) Pushed Me To It
3) You’ve Got The Power
4) In My First Mind
5) The Beauty Of Time is That It’s Snowing
Side 2
1) Baby’s Callin’ Me Home
2) Steppin’ Stone
3) Roll With It
4) Junior Saw It Happen
5) Fanny Mae
6) Key To The Highway


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s