1735 James Taylor – James Taylor (1968)


James Taylor.

James Taylor is the debut album by James Taylor. It was recorded at Trident Studios in London and was produced by Peter Asher. The album features Paul McCartney and George Harrison on the track Carolina In My Mind. The album also features Peter Asher on percussion and vocals. The album contains twelve tracks including Knocking ‘Round The Zoo, Something In The Way She Moves, and Night Owl. The album was released on the Apple Records label in 1968. The album was released in America in 1969. It was the fourth album released on the Apple label.

Side One
1) Don’t Talk Now
2) Something’s Wrong
3) Knocking ‘Round The Zoo
4) Sunshine Sunshine
5) Taking It In
6) Something In The Way She Moves
Side Two
1) Carolina In My Mind
2) Brighten Your Night With My Day
3) Night Owl
4) Rainy Day Man
5) Circle Round The Sun
6) Blues Is Just A Bad Dream


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s