1704 At Folsom Prison – Johnny Cash (1968)


At Folsom Prison.

At Folsom Prison was a live album recorded by Johnny Cash in 1968. The album also features June Carter and Carl Perkins. It was recorded live at Folsom State Prison in January 1968.The album contained sixteen songs including Dark As The Dungeon, Orange Blossom Special, and Jackson.The album was produced by Bob Johnson and was released on the Columbia label in 1968. The album reached number seven on the UK Album chart. Paul McCartney owned a copy of the album.

Side 1
1) Folsom Prison Blues
2) Dark As The Dungeon
3) I Still Miss Someone
4) Cocaine Blues
5) 25 Minutes To Go
6) Orange Blossom Special
7) The Long Black Veil
Side 2
1) Send A Picture Of Mother
2) The Wall
3) Dirty Old Egg-Suckin’ Dog
4) Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart
5) Jackson
6) Give My Love To Rose
7) I Got Stripes
8) Green, Green Grass Of Home
9) Greystone Chapel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s