1606 Their Satanic Majesties Request – The Rolling Stones (1967)


Their Satanic Majesties Request.

Their Satanic Majesties Request was an album recorded by The Rolling Stones in 1967. It was recorded at Olympic Studios in London and was produced by The Rolling Stones. The album contains ten songs including In Another Land, She’s A Rainbow, and 2000 Light Years From Home. The album was released on the Decca label in 1967. It reached number three on the UK Albums chart and number two on the Billboard chart. The album cover was designed by Michael Cooper and features photos of The Beatles. John Lennon felt The Rolling Stones were copying The Beatles’ 1967 album Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band and in 1970 he said “Satanic Majesties is Pepper”.

Side 1
1) Sing This All Together
2) Citadel
3) In Another Land
4) 2000 Man
5) Sing This All Together (See What Happens)
Side 2
1) She’s A Rainbow
2) The Lantern
3) Gomper
4) 2000 Light Years From Home
5) On With The Show


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s