1512 Chet Atkins Picks On The Beatles – Chet Atkins (1966)


Chet Atkins Picks On The Beatles.

This album was recorded by Chet Atkins at RCA ‘Nashville Sound’ Studios in Nashville, Tennessee in 1966. It was produced by Chet Atkins and Bob Ferguson. The album is a tribute album to The Beatles and contains twelve songs all written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney. The album includes versions of I Feel Fine, A Hard Day’s Night, and She Loves You. George Harrison was a big fan of Chet Atkins and he wrote the liner notes for the album. It was released on the RCA Victor label in 1966. It reached number six on the Billboard Country Albums chart.

Side 1
1) I Feel Fine
2) Yesterday
3) If I Fell
4) Can’t Buy Me Love
5) I’ll Cry Instead
6) Things We Said Today
Side 2
1) A Hard Day’s Night
2) I’ll Follow The Sun
3) She’s A Woman
4) And I Love Her
5) Michelle
6) She Loves You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s