1482 The Rolling Stones No. 2 – The Rolling Stones (1965)


The Rolling Stones No. 2.

This was the second album released by The Rolling Stones. It was recorded by The Rolling Stones in 1964 and was produced by Andrew Loog Oldham. It was released on the Decca label in 1965. The album contained twelve tracks including Time Is On My Side, Under The Boardwalk, and Susie Q. Both John Lennon and Paul McCartney owned copies of the album and John Lennon said “the album’s great, but I don’t like five-minute numbers”. The album reached number one on the UK Albums chart.

Side 1
1) Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
2) Down Home Girl
3) You Can’t Catch Me
4) Time Is On My Side
5) What A Shame
6) Grown Up Wrong
Side 2
1) Down The Road Apiece
2) Under The Boardwalk
3) I Can’t Be Satisfied
4) Pain In My Heart
5) Off The Hook
6) Susie Q


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s