1462 Mrs. Miller’s Greatest Hits – Mrs. Miller (1966)


Mrs. Miller’s Greatest Hits.

Mrs. Miller’s Greatest Hits was the debut album of American singer Mrs. Miller. It was recorded in 1966 and was released on the Capitol Records label. It was made up of eleven tracks including versions of Downtown, These Boots Are Made For Walkin’, and Catch A Falling Star. The album also included a version of the Lennon-McCartney song A Hard Day’s Night. George Harrison owned a copy of the album and in a letter from 1966 he wrote ‘Mrs. Miller is really “too much”’.

Side 1
1) Downtown
2) The Shadow Of Your Smile
3) A Hard Day’s Night
4) Dear Heart
5) Chim Chim Cher-ee
6) These Boots Are Made For Walkin’
Side 2
1) A Lover’s Concerto
2) Let’s Hang On
3) Catch A Falling Star
4) Gonna Be Like That
5) My Love


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s