1426 Pet Sounds – The Beach Boys (1966)


Pet Sounds.

Pet Sounds was the eleventh studio album released by The Beach Boys. It was recorded between July 1965 and April 1966. The album was produced by Brian Wilson and released on the Capitol label in 1966. The album contained thirteen tracks including Wouldn’t It Be Nice, Sloop John B, and God Only Knows. The album was inspired by The Beatles’ 1965 American album Rubber Soul and went on to inspire The Beatles’ 1967 album Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band. Pet Sounds¬†reached number two on the UK Album chart and number ten on the Billboard album chart.Paul McCartney owned a copy of Pet Sounds and later said “I figure no one is educated musically til they’ve heard that album”.

Side 1
1) Wouldn’t It Be Nice
2) You Still Believe In Me
3) That’s Not Me
4) Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
5) I’m Waiting For The Day
6) Let’s Go Away For Awhile
7) Sloop John B
Side 2
1)God Only Knows
2) I Know There’s An Answer
3) Here Today
4) I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times
5) Pet Sounds
6) Caroline, No


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s