1361 Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) – The Beach Boys (1965)


Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!)

Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) was the ninth album by The Beach Boys. It was recorded at United Western Recorders, Gold Star Studios, and CBS Columbia Square in 1965. It was released on the Capitol Records label in 1965. The album contained twelve tracks including Then I Kissed Her, Help Me, Rhonda, and California Girls. It reached number two on the Billboard Albums chart and number four on the UK Album chart. Paul McCartney was a fan of The Beach Boys and he owned a copy of this album.

Side 1
1) The Girl From New York City
2) Amusement Parks U.S.A
3) Then I Kissed Her
4) Salt Lake City
5) Girl Don’t Tell Me
6) Help Me, Rhonda
Side 2
1) California Girls
2) Let Him Run Wild
3) You’re So Good To Me
4) Summer Means New Love
5) I’m Bugged At My Ol’ Man
6) And Your Dream Comes True


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s