1340 Twist-Time Im Star-Club Hamburg 5 – The Bats (1964)


Twist-Time Im Star-Club Hamburg 5.

This live album was recorded by the German band The Bats in 1964. It was recorded live at The Star-Club in Hamburg, Germany. It was released on the Ariola label in Germany in 1964. It was part of a series of live albums recorded at The Star-Club in 1964. The album contained nineteen tracks including Too Much Monkey Business, Poison Ivy, Come On, and Boys. Stuart Sutcliffe was a member of The Bats in February 1962, after leaving The Beatles, and performed with them on stage at the Star-Club.

Tracklist :
Side 1
1) Too Much Monkey Business
2) Doo Wah Diddy Diddy
3) Poison Ivy
4) Jack The Ripper
5) Come On
6) Just Like Me
7) House Of The Rising Sun
8) Sticks And Stones
9) I’m A King Bee
10) Tallahassee Lassie
Side 2
1) Carol
2) Can I Get A Witness
3) Boys
4) Walkin’ The Dog
5) Little By Little
6) 409
7) Summertime Blues
8) Shake Shake
9) You Really Got Me


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s