1266 I Got You (I Feel Good) – James Brown And The Famous Flames (1965)

gotyou

I Got You (I Feel Good) 

This song was written by James Brown in 1962. It was first recorded by Yvonne Fair as I Found You in 1962. She was backed by The James Brown Band. It was first recorded as I Got You (I Feel Good) by James Brown And The Famous Flames in 1965. It was released as a single with I Can’t Help It (I Just Do-Do-Do) on the B-side.  It reached number three on the Billboard chart and number one on the R&B chart. In the UK the single reached number twenty-nine on the UK Singles chart.  The single was on George Harrison’s 1966 jukebox. Billy Preston recorded the song for his 1966 album Wildest Organ In Town.

 Now Hear This : I Got You – Billy Preston (1966)

Leave a Reply

