1187 By Popular Demand A Hard Day’s Night – George Martin And His Orchestra (1964)

R-4329338-1375418028-6999.jpeg

By Popular Demand A Hard Day’s Night. 

By Popular Demand A Hard Day’s Night was an album by George Martin And His Orchestra. It was recorded in 1964 at EMI Studios and was produced by George Martin. The album contains thirteen instrumental versions of songs recorded by The Beatles and includes versions of She Loves You, I Want To Hold Your Hand, and Can’t Buy Me Love. Some of the tracks had previously been released on the albums Off The Beatle Track and the American soundtrack album A Hard Day’s Night. The album was released in America on the United Artists Records label in 1964. The album was not released in the UK.

Tracklist
Side 1
1) I Should Have Known Better
2) Tell Me Why
3) I’m Happy Just To Dance With You
4) If I Fell
5) And I Love Her
6) Ringo’s Theme (This Boy)
Side 2
1) A Hard Day’s Night
2) I Cry Instead
3) I Want To Hold Your Hand
4) All My Loving
5) She Loves You
6) Can’t Buy Me Love
7) Don’t Bother Me

Leave a Reply

