1008 I Wanna Be Your Man – The Beatles (1963)

the-beatles-all-my-loving-1964-14

I Wanna Be Your Man.

This song was written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney. It was first released by The Rolling Stones in 1963. The Beatles recorded the song in 1963 for their album With The Beatles. It was recorded at EMI Studios and produced by George Martin. George Martin plays Hammond organ on the track. In Germany the song was released as the B-side to All My Loving in 1964. The Beatles also recorded the song for BBC Radio. One version was released in 1994 on the album Live At The BBC.  The song was part of The Beatles’ repertoire. They performed the song on the TV special Around The Beatles in 1964 and that version was released in 1995 on the album Anthology 1.The song was used in The Beatles’ 1964 movie A Hard Day’s Night.

The song is part of Paul McCartney’s repertoire and a live version was released in 1993 on the album Paul Is Live. I Wanna Be Your Man is also part of the repertoire of Ringo Starr and live versions have been released on the albums Ringo Starr And His Third All-Starr Band Volume 1 (1997), Ringo & His New All-Starr Band (2002), Tour 2003 (2004), Ringo Starr And Friends (2006), Ringo Starr: Live At Soundstage (2007), Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band Live 2006 (2008), Live At The Greek Theatre 2008 (2010).

Now Hear This : I Wanna Be Your Man – Paul McCartney (1993)
I Wanna Be Your Man – The Beatles (1994)
I Wanna Be Your Man – The Beatles (1995)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr And His All-Starr Band (1997)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr And His All-Starr Band (2002)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr And His All-Starr Band (2004)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr (2006)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr (2007)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr And His All-Starr Band (2008)
I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr And His All-Starr Band (2010)

Leave a Reply

